ABCs of DumbDown: Parents are Treated Like Children

No Way, ESEA!
Some background and history to this outrageous incident in Collier County, Florida

Everyone keeps forwarding this video to me.  I ignored it initially but am so tired of receiving it in my email I decided to write a post for my blog. Read the article “Video of the Day – Watch as Florida Parents are Treated Like Children for Questioning School Curriculum,” and watch the video. Here is a brief summary of its contents:

David Bolduc… who is a resident of Naples, Florida recently sent me a note highlighting a video in which he, and several other concerned parents, were reprimanded and treated like little children in a School Board Workshop as a result of them expressing concerns about school curriculum.

To these outstanding and courageous Florida parents, I say, “Welcome to the club!”

IT IS VITAL FOR GOOD PARENTS, NEW TO THE BATTLE, TO UNDERSTAND A BIT OF HISTORY REGARDING THIS BATTLE AND WHO FOUGHT IT, HOW, AND WHO DID NOTHING TO HELP FIGHT IT.  

As an elected school board member in 1978 I visited my son’s third grade classroom, simply to see how he was doing. I didn’t interrupt anything going on. Just sat in the corner and was able to observe that my son was not doing all that well.

That very day I, an elected official, was called into the Superintendent’s Office, during which the Chairperson of the School Board and the head of the teachers’ union berated me for having visited the classroom without permission! The accusations regarding my visit were so “off the wall” I was reduced to tears. Part of our job as board members was to occasionally visit classrooms.

What a horrible experience when the incident was reported to the controlled press, which hated me, and the Leftists/Communists in our small town came down on me with horrendous letters to the editor, etc. (This wasn’t the only time I was called into a small room to be interrogated about something I had done as a legitimate part of my job as a school board member.) This, by the way, is a Communist tactic, in case there are people out there who have not studied the Alinskyan “how” of controlling the community, and been subjected to it.

In regard to incidents young parents are now experiencing that areas horrendous as what we tired soldiers experienced from 1975 to the present.

Read more HERE.

Charlotte Thomson Iserbyt
Former Senior Policy Advisor
U.S. Department of Education

http://www.deliberatedumbingdown.com

http://www.americandeception.com

http://www.abcsofdumbdown.blogspot.com

Guerilla Media Network Iserbyt Archives link

Exposing The Global Road To Ruin Through Education-Trailer Links

3 Minute Trailer

26 Minute Trailer

Full 8 Disc YouTube Video Links

Amazon 8 Disc Set Order Link

To order the updated abridged 2011 version of The Deliberate Dumbing Down of America  click this AMAZON ORDER LINK

Published in: on February 27, 2015 at 10:06 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://unmasker4maine.wordpress.com/2015/02/27/abcs-of-dumbdown-parents-are-treated-like-children/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

