WHEN WILL THE AMERICAN PEOPLE WAKE UP? THIS IS YOUR MONEY ALSO!

The Sun Journal reports ” A former Twin Cities developer is expected to plead guilty in federal court later this month to charges related to fraud and theft involving federal loan applications aimed at rehabbing and repairing local apartment buildings.” Soule faces two charges in a federal complaint, including making fraudulent claims for U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development money and stealing money from HUD, through its HOME Investment Partnership Program.

On Tuesday, June 28th I, with another concerned citizen, met with a Maine State Senator and his aide on this very same issue.

The following is my e-mail to the Senator and his aide:

 I just discovered this article and want to bring to your attention that one of the issues brought up to you is exactly the same situation regarding my home and my business property.

 MY HOME:

I left with you my complaint filed with A.G. Schneider. My case involves an alleged foreclosure by the City of Biddeford in 2002. A legal advertisement was placed in the Journal Tribune with sealed bids to be “opened, reviewed and awarded by the City Manager on June 5, 2002 at 9:00 a.m.”

On June 4, 2002 it was announced at the city council meeting that bids had already been opened. This predates legal notice announcing sealed bids sale. No public auction was held.

On June 21, 2002 a quit claim deed was given to Tim Q. Ly. A Writ of Possession was given to Ly with full knowlege by the courts that I had pending litigation against the city’s actions and for my claim of right to title of this real estate.

On August 19, 2002 Tim Q. Ly used my property as collateral to obtain a $105,000.00 loan from Fleet Bank.

In May, 2003 the city sent me a tax bill, which I paid, and the city accepted.
On or about October 24, 2003, The Maine Supreme Court issued an illegal order affirming the lower court’s decision of the issuance of a writ of possession which is null and void by operation of law, in addition to having knowledge of pending litigation in this matter.

I was unlawfully removed from my home.

York County Superior Court judge Arthur Brennan never held a trial in this matter, a denial of my civil, constitutional and due process rights. I remain the sole owner of my property until proven otherwise.

I was in contact with York County D.A. Mark Lawrence. I also wanted an investigation on possible illegal activity. I believed that he would investigate, but he didn’t. He jumped the fence and prosecuted me with my evidence in hand. I was not allowed to present evidence, nor witnesses.

Is this fair and just? MRSA 17-A applies in my case.

BUSINESS PROPERTY:

I was a small business owner for nearly 30 years. I bought commercial property in Saco in 1984. In 1993, I wanted to add to my business, but Saco denied me a permit stating I had “residential” property. What I intended to do was allowed per my deed. This combined with the bank’s unfair trade practices, refusal to give me my refinanced loan documents and Atty. Michelle Robert’s threats of “seeing me in court for the next ten years” (she left her practice and went to the A.G.’s office) achieved an intended goal – a sham foreclosure action against me. I did obtain an attorney, but was not notified of an alleged hearing on this matter until it “was over.”

An auction was held on my property, selling as “COMMERCIAL PROPERTY.”

I went to the “auction” where the bankers were among the bidders. Someone I was with was the high bidder. The bankers/attys and auctioneer Peter Zafirson took a break and went outside. Upon returning, the auction resumed with the bank placing a bid and the auctioneer immediately said sold.

My investigation found that the bank sold this property to SBM Corp. – members of the bank, one of whom is the loan officer who refused to give me loan documentation. SMB Corp. sold the property to Bruce Haskell (who has a business on my property), the second lowest bidder. I believe his bid was $20,000. Bruce Haskell granted the property back to the bank for $1.

Is this fair and just? MRSA 17-A applies in this case also.

I had much equity in both properties!

Attorney General Schneider’s refusal to take action is discriminatory, selective prosecution and double standard of justice.

Is this fair and just?

Why does the City of Biddeford deny access to HUD financial disclosure?  This is YOUR money? Why does Soule faces two charges and not Tim Q, Ly?

There is no statute of limitations on fraud. HAZEL-ATLAS GLASS CO. v. HARTFORD-EMPIRE CO., 322 U.S. 238 (1944)

I also note, the lawfirm representing the bank was also the lawfirm representing the City of Biddeford.

I further note, what is more disgusting than the events/abuses that have taken place is that our “so-called elected representatives” agree with the abuses.

Do you agree?

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://unmasker4maine.wordpress.com/2011/07/03/when-will-the-american-people-wake-up-this-is-your-money-also/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 144 other followers